Join Our WhatsApp Group

You can Join our WhatsApp group to get current affairs updates, KAS discussion with KAS STUDY MATERIAL for Prelims and Mains.

Website: https://AmbitionIAS.com

The procedure is as follows:

- 1. Add our number '861 865 2882' and name it 'Ambition IAS' in your phone list.
- 2. Send a message to us on WhatsApp in the following format:

State : <Your State>Exam : <IAS / KAS>

3. Once you are added to the list, a confirmation message will be sent.

PS: Kindly be informed that updates will be sent only to students who have saved our number on their phones. **Without saving our number**, **you may not receive the updates**.

Karnataka Current Affairs

Sukhadia Thorat Committee - State Education Policy
Bhakta Vasthala Committee - Political representation of OBC in local bodies
Kamble Committee- Panchayat Raj Delimitation
Jagmohan Das Committee- SC/ST reservation
Sadashiv Committee - Internal reservation

AWARDS

Pampa Award - 2022 - S R Ramaswamy; 2021- Babu Krishnamurthy Kendra Sahitya Academy - Moodnakudu Chinnaswamy Nrupathunga - Vaidehi Devraj Urs - Kagodu Thimmappa Sangeetha Vidhan - Padma Murthi Nalvadi Krishna Raj Wodeyar - Deve Gowda

SCHEMES

Sandhya Shakti - Evening college for dropouts Koosina mane- MGNREGA Swawalamba Sarathi- loan by Govt to buy four wheelers Kalike Bhagya - Children of Construction Worker Elevate - To encourage start up Punith Hrudaya Jyothi- Tenect plus (For both APL and BPL)

INTERNATIONAL

World Coffee Conference - Bangalore
World cultural cities network - Bangalore
World Second Largest Solar panel - Pavagada
South Asia's first Aircraft recovery Training School - Kempegowda Airport
International Blue Flag Certification - Kasargod and Padubidri

NATIONAL

India's 1st 3D Post Office - Bangalore
India Innovative Index - Karnataka
Dome Planetarium - Mysore
GST Collection - Maharastra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu
SAFF - Bangalore, Kanteerava. India won against Kuwait
Ishad Mango and Indi Lemon - GI tag

APPOINTMENT and OBITUARIES

Shashikiran Shetty - Advocate General
C Narayan Swamy - 5th SFC
R Ashok - State PAC
D B Chandre Gowda - MLA, MP, MLC
Sara Abubhakar - noted writer
Vijay Bhaskar - 2nd ARC chairperson, 6th report